Coast to Coast Autoglass, L.L.C. Reviews and Complaints

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 70
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Coast to Coast Autoglass, L.L.C. Reviews

Subscribe Subscribe: RSS 2.0 - Atom 1.0
  • Big Regrets



    You know when you do something and the whole time you feel like it is not the right thing. Well this was one of those times. I let these guys talk me into letting them change out my newly cracked windsheild in my BMW at a walmart where they had set up shop in Simpsonville, SC doing a satelite off their Columbia branch. Stupid on my part, but I did. They called my insurance and handled everything switched out the windshield and on the way home the bracket around the mirrow feel in the floor. The next day it rained and my rain sensor did not work nor did my headlight dimmer. So I... More...
    (Car Dealers, Mechanics, Auto General - Sponsored by HYUNDAI)
    kyhoyle's Picture   kyhoyle    0 Comments   Comments
  • Happy



    I had almost cancelled my appointment with Coast to Coast after reading these reviews but I'm glad I didn't. A guy came out to my house and was finished in a half hour. Told me to wait another half hour before I drive. Got a few follow up calls to make sure everything was ok. This was back in November, it is now May and so far so good. Very happy customer. More...
    (Repair Services)
    KF1974's Picture   KF1974    0 Comments   Comments
  • horrible



    Coast to Coast Auto glass sucks! I had my windshield replaced back in Sept. My parents had it done while I was on my honeymoon. A few months went by and it then started to rain. My floor to my car was soaked on the front passenger side. I called and told them what happened and they said they would be out from this time to this time to fix it well they didn't show up. I called a told them no one showed well I was never put in the correct status for someone to come out. This happened 1 more time (no show and wrong status for someone to come out) I called back I was on hold for over... More...
    (Repair Services)
    kenty's Picture   kenty    0 Comments   Comments
  • customer service is RUDE



    Coast to coast auto glass sucks because. Their customer service calls you about 50 million times a day and the one that is named jasmine that works for their customer service line has the nastiest attitude. If you don't want your job give it to someone that needs one and would be glad to have it. One person tells you one thing and then another rep tells you something different. After I had confirmed one day and they were suppose to come in the morning. Jasmine the rep calls and I missed the call and she states in the voicemail that she is going reshedule for next week then after being... More...
    (Repair Services)
    diddy's Picture   diddy    1 Comments   Comments
  • Good guys



    These guys did a great job for my fleet of trucks! My insurance guy, who I've known for almost 15 years, never even told me that my trucks qualified to get replacements...which is why I didn't believe the coast to coast guys when they told me. Sure enough, the glass person at State Farm told me I had no deductible and I had to pay nothing. AND, these guys came out to our jobsites, so I didn't lose a day of production time with any of my crews. I I got a lifetime warranty, and they did a great job. Except, my wife's Mini had a little bit of windnoise afterwards, but... More...
    (Miscellaneous)
    SURFERGUY's Picture   SURFERGUY    5 Comments   Comments
  • Complaint



    After scheduling the replacement of my front windshield (9 a.m. to noon), the company did not show up as they indicated in person, conformation phone call the night before, and 3 phone calls to their area representative. Their representative and also myself called for over two hours straight and no one ever answered their phones. I let numerous messages asking them to call my before noon on said date, but one one did until 1:30 and did not give an excuse why the "no show" or "no answering of phone for 2+ hours." Then at 1:45 a messy dressed guy shows up at my house,... More...
    (Repair Services)
    jeffmattjoe's Picture   jeffmattjoe    2 Comments   Comments

Coast to Coast Autoglass, L.L.C. Reviews By Product


Coast to Coast Autoglass, L.L.C. Comments


oangiebaby says: (2 years ago)
 0
I got my windshield replaced about a year an half ago no problems really had a nice size crack from a semi kicking a rock back off his tire on the expressway. Until my family and I was on the expressway on the way to Chicago to a funeral this passed weekend and the clips on my molding broke off on my molding around my wildshield. Now any other time their blowing your phone up but when u need to get a hold of them u have no number to get in touch there all disconnected. If I had to do all over agaun I would of went through a local company gotta learn the hard way sometimes :-(



beware67 says: (3 years ago)
 0
please don't do any bussines with this "company" they have several names coast to coast, prospect advertising there are SCAM they move from town to town hired people and fired people all the time with no reason. there been moving several times in Florda in Orlando, Tallahassee, Fort lauderdale and many other places be careful please I live in Tallahhassee I called the police on them for harrassmentI think the manager in this office is an arab man has even been jailed.HORRIBLE PEOPLE!!!!



mrhannah says: (3 years ago)
 0
We were approached in a mall and the Coast to Coast rep said they were there to service customers of the mall. We had a ding on the windshield and started to work with them. Our insurance company approved the work, but when the repair person came he was not able to repair the ding and in fact added to the damage and then told us we needed a new windshield. His truck was a mess and he had his dog with him. One of their reps called sometime during the process of setting an appointment. We were not available to answer the phone and we were told to be at home for their next call. I have gone to a reputable company now. Coast to Coast is giving the auto glass business a bad name and should be shut down.



david1121 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Do not even work for them. My friend an my boyfriend both got fired for no reason an the boss tried to hit my friend.Plus its a scam anyway.Eric Justice is the manager in Louisville an he takes jobs away from the company.



fedupwiththesepeople says: (4 years ago)
 0
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!

Even if you -are- speaking to a "representative" of the company... your information and money is not secure.

As you can see from testimonials/complaints - your repair may not be completed and if it is, it won't necessarily be correct.

Even if you do not do business with this company, they will perpetually knock at your door, become extremely pushy and refuse to leave.

If you are repeatedly approached or receive more than the occasional visit here's what to do:

1. Report them to the corporate office. The person you want to speak with is Rhonda Jacobson (480)991-9889 x135, tell her what's going on and that you are demanding that their sales people do not visit you again and that if they do you will contact law enforcement and/or the local news.

2. If the problem persists, contact local law enforcement and/or news.

These people need to be shut down.

They are currently hiding behind the fact that their local offices are somewhat independent and autonomous but this does not take away their liability.



donjuan says: (4 years ago)
 -1
Look all these people on here ripping coast to coast may have had a bad experience but every company in the world has a few people that may be unhappy with the service don't believe check the reviews of one of the largest well know companies walmart. Coast 2 Coast did my windshield for me and they were great, the rep that helped signed me up was highly professional and the installer was there on time and very friendly, I am all for Coast to Coast keep up the good work



ggga says: (4 years ago)
 0
This company is a fly-by-night. This company has changed their name several times and they have more than one name now. Why do the states allow these fraud companies to get a business license? I take claims from them for insurance companies everyday and insurance companies can even stop him at this time. They tell policy holders that there windshield needs to be placed, and that's what they pay insurance for. Be aware they go door-to-door and if you don't have damage on your windshield like time they knock on your door you will have damage and that windshield. Be aware of the states that have zero deductible because they will make sure your windshield gets replaced and if they do it chip repair don't make it a point to have a crack out and then it's another claim on your policy along with the deductible.



ggga says: (4 years ago)
 0
This company is a fly-by-night. This company has changed their name several times and they have more than one name now. Why do the states allow these fraud companies to get a business license? I take claims from them for insurance companies everyday and insurance companies can even stop him at this time. They tell policy holders that there windshield needs to be placed, and that's what they pay insurance for. Be aware they go door-to-door and if you don't have damage on your windshield like time they knock on your door you will have damage and that windshield. Be aware of the states that have zero deductible because they will make sure your windshield gets replaced and if they do it chip repair don't make it a point to have a crack out and then it's another claim on your policy along with the deductible.



johnnyk705 says: (4 years ago)
 +1
As for anyone who gave this company a good rating, you need to do your homework. This is a very unreputable company. First any person or company performing any repair on a motor vehicle is supposed to be registered with local DMV, every repair fascility has a repair shop number, this way if you ever have an issue with a repair it goes through DMV, the company could be fined or even closed and repair shop number revoked. This is how the state keeps tabs on repair fascilitys quality of work, practices and etc. C2C is not registered and is illegally performing these repairs. The windshield is a very important part in the structural integrity of your car. The airbag will also not work correctly if poor windshield install. These installers have absolutely ZERO training. This company is not insured!!!!!! Thats right,This is one of the reasons C2C keeps changing there name, in fact they are currently working under 7 different names, all the same owners. They assume the gas station or car wash's insurance will cover it, meanwhile the owner of the fascility is unaware of this. Also the employees that they hire to sit at these gas stations and car wash's are performing repairs are unaware of the comp practices, and if you read page 4 of the contract it says they are not affiliated with c2c. I personally asked one of these reps about being registered with DMV and he lied and said yes, also I asked him if they were insured and he said yes, I asked for documentation, and he put me on phone with someone who said he covers all his reps,I asked for something on paper like a letter from an ins comp like Hartford or something like that and he hung up on me. There are also a substantial amount of complaints that these reps are breaking the glass on site. The company is also currently under investigation for filing false insurance claims under your policy, even if they dont perform any repairs!!!! Most likely before they get caught, they will just change their name again start all over again and continue their unscrupulus practices. DO NOT LET THEM GET A HOLD OF YOUR INSURANCE INFORMATION. And dont forget even a total idiot does a joc 10 time is bound to get at least one or two satisfied customers, but I wouldnt take those odds.



insurancerep77 says: (4 years ago)
 +1
I am hoping that this will be read by many people so this company can be exposed for what they really are.... SCAM ARTISTS. I process glass claims for several different insurance companies and deal with these conniving, scheming people every single day. This company will go door to door and hang around parking lots "inspecting" people's vehicles. They convince these people that they NEED to have their windshield replaced when there is just a small chip in it, especially with the insured's who reside in the glass waiver states (FL, KY, SC). They have called in fraudulent claims on several occasions for insured's who have previously had work done through them before, as they have all of their insurance information on file. The insurance companies refuse to make them a preferred provider shop as they are always changing their name to avoid legal disputes. The "warranty" that they offer is a joke. READ EVERY SINGLE WORD PLEASE! On their website under the FAQ's this question is posted:

Q1. What kind of warranty does Coast to Coast offer?
"At Coast to Coast we’ll settle for nothing less than your complete satisfaction. All of Coast to Coast’s installations are backed by a Limited Lifetime Warranty, which meets or exceeds all competitors and insurance company warranties."

There are no further details regarding the warranty located anywhere on their website and as an intelligent person, I know better than to use them for any of my glass replacements. I can guarantee that their "warranty" does not exceed or even MEET the insurance companies warranties. Insurance companies have contracts with their preferred providers and can GUARANTEE the quality of the work that is being completed on your vehicle, which is the very thing that you depend on to keep you safe while on the road.

Beware of these shops and be smart. It's as simple as going to Google and typing in Coast to Coast Auto Glass and Google begins to "auto-fill" the search item for you with the words "Fraud" and "Scam". Please do your research before choosing to give them your business. The people that choose to utilize their services are only enabling them to stay in business and scam more people such as themselves.



jlopez36464 says: (4 years ago)
 -1
I didn't have any problems, infact I had to concel on them twice. The person was very professional. It took them approx. 45 mins to complete. They explained the care for it and gave me a flyer to hand out if I wanted to. Their office then called me later that day to find out if the team was professional. However, we shall see if all is good a week or two from now. I will keep you all posted.



bpicker53 says: (4 years ago)
 -1
Today, December 2nd a person who said he was from Coast to Coast Auto Glass came to my home and knocked on the door. My wife was home alone with the grandkids. The person said he was in the area doing windshields and wondered if we needed any windshields replaced. Since the only car in the driveway was our fairly new car (06) my wife said no. This person said he needed to look for himself and went over and looked at the car. He came back to the door and said that the windshield was fine. My wife asked again what company he represented and he repeated Coast to Coast. My wife was suspicious of this individual and became even more so when she asked for a business card and was told that he didn't have any of them. If this guy was from Coast to Coast he could have been more professional in his presentation. What he did was upset a woman who was home alone with a bunch of grandkids. If and when I ever need a windshield replaced I will call someone.



stephen48 says: (4 years ago)
 +1
First windsheild had a air leak they came back and fixed it, this did not work , they scheduled a appointment at my home had me wait from 12:00 - 5:00 and never came, I am so sorry I used this company




Post a comment for Coast to Coast Autoglass, L.L.C.

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team